representation of eMpTyVs about


Set your TV to channel ’80s and ’90s! The eMpTyVs are a Dallas area tribute to the new wave and alternative rock hits made famous by the music television era. This group plays alternative smash hits, one-hit wonders, and b-sides from superstars, new romantics, and post-punk grunge genres.

Band Members:

  • Michael Glanton – Guitar, Keyboard, and Vocals
  • Jennifer Glanton – Vocals
  • Justin Rush – Guitar, Keyboard, and Vocals
  • Lauren Cannon – Keyboard and Vocals
  • Rip Upshaw – Bass and Vocals
  • Tommy Wats – Drums and Vocals