representation of Edgar Winter Group about

Edgar Winter Group

In late 1972 Edgar brought together Dan Hartman, Ronnie Montrose and Chuck Ruff to form The Edgar Winter Group, the legendary band that created such hits as the number one Frankenstein and the ever popular Free Ride. Frankenstein revolutionized rock and roll and opened up a whole new world of possibilities with experimentation and sound.

Band Members

  • Edgar Winter – Vocals, Keyboards, Saxophone, Drums, and more
  • Doug Rappoport – Guitars
  • Koko Powell – Bass
  • Jason Carpenter- Drums