representation of Champagne Yacht Club about

Champagne Yacht Club

Champagne Yacht Club is a tribute to yacht rock based in Dallas, Texas. The band is comprised of Haskell Morrison (Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards), Kenn Westman (Bass, Vocals), Gary Leake (Percussion), Rob Eads (Keyboards, Vocal), Ken Felarca (Guitar), Lori Carlyle (Vocals), Devon Gibson (Vocals), Landon Torbett (Saxophone) and Troy Bacon (Vocals). Each is a seasoned professional with dozens of band credits over several decades.

The band set out to recreate studio-quality versions of the songs they grew up with using zero tracks. They have 5 singers of all ranges to perform the harmonies associated with the era. Their setlist includes music from the early to mid-’70s to the early ’80s stylized as ‘Yacht Rock’…with a few AM classics and disco tracks sprinkled in. You’ll hear smooth songs from the Doobie Brothers, Hall, and Oates, Steely Dan, TOTO, Ambrosia, Linda Ronstadt, Boz Scaggs, Fleetwood Mac, Elton John, Bee Gees, ABBA, and more.